Longmore Hall Steering Group set up

Monday 26th March saw a second meeting take place in regards to the future of the Longmore Hall. Once again the meeting was well attended and a Steering Group, consisting of Chair Rhona Patterson, Vice Chair Kathryn Spencer, Secretary Tina Craib and Treasurer Linda Morrison, was set up.

Representatives from at least 10 community groups are committed to taking the hall on. The next meeting will take place next Monday at 7pm in the Longmore Hall to discuss this further.